Diamond Kahn & Woods Literary Agency

Dan Smith

Agent: Ella Diamond Kahn

Growing up, Dan Smith led three lives. In one he survived the day-to-day humdrum of boarding school, while in another he travelled the world, finding adventure in the padi-fields of South East Asia and the jungles of Brazil. But the third life he lived in a world of his own, making up stories . . . which is where some people say he still lives most of the time!

Now settled in Newcastle with his wife and two children, Dan writes stories to share with both adults and children.

Dan’s debut novel for younger readers, My Friend The Enemy, was long listed for the Branford Boase Award 2014, and short-listed for the Historical Association Young Quills 2013. His 2015 novel Big Game is based on a major movie starring Samuel L Jackson. Dan’s debut novel for adults, Dry Season, was shortlisted for the Authors’ Club Best First Novel Award 2011.

Dan’s novel Below Zero was published by Chicken House in 2018,  followed by She Wolf in 2019.

The Invasion of Crooked Oak, a spooky science fiction tale for young readers, was published by Barrington Stoke in 2020.

You can follow Dan on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.


Books by this author