Diamond Kahn & Woods Literary Agency
Publisher
Avon
Publication date
August 6, 2020

The Secrets of Saffron Hall

Author: Clare Marchant

Two women. Five centuries apart.
One life-changing secret about to be unearthed…

1538
Though Eleanor is not wealthy, the saffron spice she grows for her new husband is more valuable than gold. But as his reputation in Henry’s court soars, Eleanor soon understands that she has entered into a dangerous game. The king’s favour does not last forever, and she must do anything to protect her family.

2017
Following a tragedy, Amber channels her grief into cataloguing her grandfather’s library. When she finds an ancient book that reveals a dark secret, she feels compelled to investigate. But as the truth begins to unravel, she realises the answers to Eleanor’s story lie closer to home than she could have ever imagined…

A gripping dual timeline historical novel about a mother’s love and hope in the darkest of times, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kathryn Hughes.