Diamond Kahn & Woods Literary Agency
Publisher
Catnip
Publication date
September 7, 2017
Other publishers
Oakhill (Audio)

Eloise Undercover

Author: Sarah Baker

The second thrilling middle-grade adventure from Sarah Baker.

France, 1944. 12-year-old Eloise’s father has not come home in over a week, and she is getting worried that something might be badly wrong. When the Germans occupy Eloise’s town, and the Nazi Kommandant moves into Maison de la Noyer, things start falling apart.

Through a chance meeting, Eloise volunteers to join the Resistance. Suspense, secrecy and danger follow her as, inspired by her favourite detective fiction books, she tries to find her father. A hidden passage behind a tapestry, a deportation list and a race against time… Will Eloise find her father? And what other secrets will she reveal?


"An unputdownable story full of twists and turns and as many surprises and heart stopping moments for the reader as for Eloise herself." Primary Times
"Superb adventure set in Nazi-occupied France, with elements of Anne Frank's diary and echoes of Carve Her Name With Pride. Sarah's characters are top notch and the tension is palpable as the Nazis overrun Eloise's town. Absolutely riveting." Books Monthly
"Full of emotion all the way through, and perfect for middle grade readers who love books like "The Silver Sword" or "The Owl Service". ReadItDaddy
"An exciting and skilfully plotted Second World War adventure story with a satisfying and uplifting conclusion." The Bookbag
"Full of emotion all the way through, the darkness of some parts is tempered by hope and courage. The excitement is maintained throughout, and the vivid descriptions and obvious knowledge of the setting grab the attention." Parents in Touch