Diamond Kahn & Woods Literary Agency
Publisher
Walker
Publication date
March 4, 2021
Other publishers
Walker Books (USA), Seuil (French), Carlsen (German), Garzanti (Italian), RBA Libros (Spanish), Epica (Romanian), Patakis (Greek), Calsen (Danish), Eksmo (Russian)

All Our Hidden Gifts

Author: Caroline O’Donoghue

16-year-old Maeve Chambers is a loner, and has been since she ditched her best friend Lily three years ago. The sole idiot in a family of geniuses, she has always struggled to fit in. But when she finds a pack of dusty old tarot cards in a cupboard at her school, and begins to give scarily accurate readings to the girls in her class, she realises she’s found her gift at last. Things are looking up. Until she discovers a strange card in her deck – one that shouldn’t be there. Then a reading for her ex-best-friend Lily goes very wrong. And two days later, Lily disappears.

Consumed by guilt, Maeve teams up with the only two people who believe Maeve’s version of events: new friend Fiona, a talented acting prodigy; and Lily’s alluring older brother, the gender-fluid, lipstick and leather jacket wearing Roe. All three have unnatural talents that are only now waking up. Will their strange gifts be enough to find Lily and bring her back, before she’s gone for good?

ALL OUR HIDDEN GIFTS is the darkly magical first book in a new YA series for fans of Stranger Things and The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina.